» » Wino - Punctuated Equilibrium

Wino - Punctuated Equilibrium album flac

Wino  - Punctuated Equilibrium album flac
  • Performer: Wino
  • Title: Punctuated Equilibrium
  • Genre: Rock
  • Country: US
  • Date of release: 2009
  • Music style: Stoner Rock, Doom Metal
  • MP3 size: 1358 mb
  • FLAC size 1344 mb

Punctuated Equilibrium (2009) by Wino. Labels: Southern Lord Recordings. Genres: Doom Metal, Stoner Metal Members: Scott "Wino" Weinrich, Jean Paul Gaster, Jon Blank.

Punctuated Equilibrium. Liner Notes – Wino (2). Mastered By – Bob Weston. Photography By – Diana Weinrich. Producer – J. Robbins, Wino (2). Notes.

Punctuated Equilibrium (album). Punctuated Equilibrium. Studio album by Wino (Scott Weinrich). Punctuated Equilibrium is the first solo album by American singer/guitarist Scott "Wino" Weinrich, released in January 2009 on Southern Lord.

Wino Punctuated Equilibrium. 3. The Woman in the Orange Pants.

Never saw this one coming. So sue me. Truth be told though, this album is absolutely awesome. in fact quite the contrary. This, the first of master Scott 'WINO' Weinrich's solo releases, is virtually 100% 70's Classic Rock with some subtle tech-ish experimental nuances throughout. From the very first track: "Release Me", the implications are clearly there, dead front and center, of a supremely heavy 70's influence. With iconicly written lyrics and hooks like

Punctuated Equilibrium. Punctuated Equilibrium Tracklist. 1. Release Me Lyrics. 2. Punctuated Equilibrium Lyrics. 4. Smilin Road Lyrics.

Punctuated Equilibrium CD/LP+10" (Southern Lord, 2009). Live At Roadburn 2009 CD/LP (Roadburn Records, 2010). Adrift CD/LP (Exile On Mainstream Records in Europe, Volcom Entertainnment in United States, 2010). Probot - guitar & vocals on "Emerald Law" on their self-titled album, guitar on "My Tortured Soul (live)" on MTV2 Headbangers Ball, Vol. 2, and guitar in the video for "Shake Your Blood". Solace - guitar & vocals on "Common Cause" on their album 13. The Mystick Krewe of Clearlight - vocals & E-bow on The Father, the Son and the Holy Smoke (split CD with Acid King).

So if nothing on the album ultimately surprises, it's still a great demonstration of ability, with moments like the acid rock/proto metal rumble of "Wild Blue Yonder" and the bar blues strut of "Smilin Road" happily kicking ass and taking names. Even more satisfying are the more boundary pushing numbers - Jean-Paul Gaster's drumming on the title track might actually be the best tribute to Bill Ward's work in a long time, while the slow grind of "Eyes of the Flesh" is monstrously compelling. Then again, Wino had already known the power of that approach even before then - it almost feels like a well-deserved reclamation. 1 Release Me Wino 5:53.


Release Me 5:53
Punctuated Equilibrium 2:46
The Woman In The Orange Pants 3:26
Smilin Road 5:10
Eyes Of The Flesh 4:12
Wild Blue Yonder 6:25
Secret Realm Devotion 4:50
Water Crane 1:57
Gods, Frauds, Neo-Cons And Demagogues 3:13
Silver Lining 4:32
Chest Fever 4:33
Der Gift = The Poison 2:44
The Comet And The Moon 4:45
On The (Sacrificial) Lam 2:20


Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
SUNN99 Wino Punctuated Equilibrium ‎(LP, Album, Ltd, For + 10", EP, Ltd, For) Southern Lord SUNN99 US 2009
sunn99 Wino Punctuated Equilibrium ‎(CD, Album) Southern Lord sunn99 US 2009
SUNN99 Wino Punctuated Equilibrium ‎(CD, Album, Promo) Southern Lord SUNN99 US 2009
SUNN99 Wino Punctuated Equilibrium ‎(LP, Album + 10") Southern Lord SUNN99 US 2009

MP3 albums Related to Wino - Punctuated Equilibrium
Contacts | Privacy Policy | DMCA
All rights reserved.
drake-tickets.org © 2016-2019