» » Woods Of Ypres - Woods Of Ypres Preview

Woods Of Ypres - Woods Of Ypres Preview album flac

Woods Of Ypres - Woods Of Ypres Preview album flac
  • Performer: Woods Of Ypres
  • Title: Woods Of Ypres Preview
  • Genre: Rock
  • MP3 size: 1922 mb
  • FLAC size 1981 mb

Woods of Ypres was a blackened doom metal band from Ontario, Canada, formed in 2002 by David Gold, Aaron Palmer and Brian McManus. They released five albums, each somewhat differing in style, before the death of founding member David Gold.

Album · 2009 · 16 Songs. More By Woods of Ypres. See All. Woods 5: Grey Skies & Electric Light. Woods III - Deepest Roots and Darkest Blues. Against the Seasons - Cold Winter Songs from the Dead Summer Heat - EP. 2002.

Woods of Ypres' latest effort sounds like a cross breed between heavy, doom and black metal and is sure to alienate fans of particular genres. However, the ingenuity presented on this album will compel curious listeners of crossover genres to keep coming back for more. This is depressive metal done right. This is the kind of album that puts bands like Katatonia to shame. Other productions from Woods Of Ypres.

Released November 13, 2009. Woods IV: The Green Album Tracklist. 1. Shards of Love Lyrics. 2. Everything I Touch Turns to Gold (Then to Coal) Lyrics. Released on November 13th in 2009, this is Woods of Ypres' 4th and last independently (later reissued through Earache Records) recorded and released album. The album goes through the experience David Gold had breaking up with his then girlfriend and moving to Korea by himself to teach English. A limited number of copies also included a copy of the album Slaughter of the Seoul by Necramyth, a South Korean band Gold drummed for at the time. Interestingly enough, Woods IV is the only full length album WoY have released that Gold did not drum on. Woods IV: The Green Album Q&A.

Throughout their career, Woods of Ypres have always been burdened with the distinction of being known as sort of a Canadian Agalloch. The comparison is pretty valid, especially regarding previous albums, but it was never fair. On The Green Album the distinction blurs: the vocals, always the hitch that had pushed people away from their music in the past, have become the obvious highlight

Woods of Ypres discography (main). lt; III: The Deepest Roots and Darkest Blues (2007). Woods 5: Grey Skies & Electric Light (2012). Woods of Ypres discography (all). lt; Allure of the Earth (2009). Pressed in a single CD version and a limited 1000 copies 2CD pressing that features the new Necramyth album which Woods of Ypres founder/creator David Gold performed drums on. Contrary to the belief that the first issue had a misprinted tracklist, the band actually decided to rename some of the songs after the album was released. These changed titles appear on the reissues. The renamed tracks and their new titles are: 1. Shards of Love (Hurt Forever) 5. Into Exile: "Can You Get Here in 10 Days?"

Perfil: Canadian melodic black/doom metal band from the Toronto area formed in 2002 by David Gold (4), Aaron Palmer and Brian McManus. David Gold was killed in an automobile accident on December 21, 2011. The remaining members of the band decided to disband shortly after his passing. The final lineup of the band featured Gold (drums, guitar and vocals) with Brendan Hayter (bass), Joel Violette (lead guitars) and Rae Amitay (drums).

Only for completionists (0%). Canadian black metal act Woods of Ypres received quite a bit of positive attention for their 2007 effort, The Deepest Roots and Darkest Blues, so this album surely must have been quite a surprise when it was released two years later. W4: The Green Album marked a major change in Woods of Ypres' sound - black metal is almost entirely absent from the mix, clean vocals are.


1 Career Suicide (Is Not Real Suicide) 3:52
2 Death Is Not An Exit 5:24
3 Modern Life Architecture 7:29
4 Travelling Alone 5:11
MP3 albums Related to Woods Of Ypres - Woods Of Ypres Preview
Contacts | Privacy Policy | DMCA
All rights reserved.
drake-tickets.org © 2016-2019