» » Jan Johansson - M

Jan Johansson - M album flac

Jan Johansson - M album flac
  • Performer: Jan Johansson
  • Title: M
  • Genre: Jazz
  • Date of release: 1978
  • Music style: Bop, Contemporary Jazz, Post Bop, Big Band, Modal
  • MP3 size: 1452 mb
  • FLAC size 1760 mb

Jan Johansson (16 September 1931 – 9 November 1968) was a Swedish jazz pianist.

Piano – Jan Johansson. Technician – Hans Westman. Tenor Saxophone – Bernt Rosengren (tracks: B1 to B4), Claes Rosendahl (tracks: B1 to B4, D1, D4), Lennart Åberg (tracks: B1 to B4, D1, D4).

Biography by Alex Henderson. Although not well known in the . Jan Johansson was among Sweden's top jazz pianists of the 1950s and '60s and commanded tremendous respect in Scandinavian jazz circles. Johansson (who also playe. ead Full Biography.

Byas & Johansson At Nalen - Don Byas, Jan Johansson. Открывайте новую музыку каждый день. Лента с персональными рекомендациями и музыкальными новинками, радио, подборки на любой вкус, удобное управление своей коллекцией. Миллионы композиций бесплатно и в хорошем качестве.

Jan Johansson (September 16, 1931 – November 9, 1968) was a Swedish jazz pianist. Johansson was a native of Söderhamn, in the Hälsingland province of Sweden.

Album · 2011 · 13 Songs. Jan Johansson & Georg Riedel. 13 Songs, 52 Minutes. Released: Aug 26, 2011. 2011 ACT Music+Vision GmbH+Co. More By Jan Johansson.

Official Post from Jan Johansson: Earlier this year I learned about this awesome geological formation about 400 miles off the Australian coast. Ball's Pyramid is the world's tallest volcanic sea-stack at over 1800 feet/560 meters jutting straight out of the ocean. Original music by Jan Johansson.

The pianist was Jan Johansson, already a major figure on the Scandinavian scene after becoming the first-ever European musician to play on Norman Grantz's Jazz at the Philharmonic roadshow. Johansson's rediscovery of Swedish folk music was to have a huge effect on his own and future generations of Scandinavian musicians. Johansson's groundbreaking album went totally against the free form and fusion trends of the day.

You can make changes to the tracklist directly on MusicBrainz. Enter the url below of the most international release on MusicBrainz.

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Laverne Walk
Written-By – O. Pettiford*
A2 New Rhumba
Written-By – A. Jamal*
A3 Svallvågor
Written-By – R. Svensson*
B1 Astral Blues
Written-By – J. Johansson*
B2 Per-Anders Dröm
Written-By – J. Johansson*
B3 Du Glädjerika Sköna
Written-By – J. Johansson*
Written-By – J. Johansson*
B5 Helgeandsholmen
Written-By – J. Johansson*
C Silentium II
Written-By – J. Johansson*
D1 På Pastorsexpeditionen
Written-By – J. Johansson*, Tage Danielsson
D2 Förutsättningslös Ballad
Written-By – J. Johansson*
D3 Droppsvit
Written-By – J. Johansson*
D4 Hej Blues
Written-By – J. Johansson*

Companies, etc.

  • Distributed By – GDC
  • Distributed By – Metronome


  • Alto Saxophone – Arne Domnérus (tracks: B1 to B4, D1 to D4)
  • Baritone Saxophone – Erik Nilsson (tracks: D1, D4), Rune Falk (tracks: B1 to B4)
  • Bass Clarinet – Erik Nilsson (tracks: D1)
  • Clarinet – Arne Domnérus (tracks: B1 to B4)
  • Compiled By [Urval Och Redigering] – Bosse Broberg, Erik Kjellberg, Lars-Gunnar Andersson
  • Congas – Rupert Clemendore (tracks: B1 to B4)
  • Contrabass – Georg Riedel (tracks: A1 to B4, C to D4)
  • Cover [Omslag] – Tor Alm
  • Drums – Egil Johansen (tracks: B1 to B4, C to D4)
  • Ensemble – Radiojazzgruppen (tracks: D1, D4)
  • Ensemble [Internationell Ensemble] – Unknown Artist (tracks: B5)
  • Guitar – Rune Gustafsson (tracks: A1 to B4, C to D4)
  • Liner Notes – Erik Kjellberg
  • Piano – Jan Johansson
  • Technician [Teknisk Bearbetning] – Hans Westman
  • Tenor Saxophone – Bernt Rosengren (tracks: B1 to B4), Claes Rosendahl (tracks: B1 to B4, D1, D4), Lennart Åberg (tracks: B1 to B4, D1, D4)
  • Trombone – Christer Torgé (tracks: B1 to B4), George Vernon (tracks: B1 to B4), Kurt Järnberg (tracks: B1 to B4), Olle Holmquist* (tracks: B1 to B4)
  • Trombone [Bastrombone] – Runo Ericksson (tracks: D1, D4)
  • Trumpet – Bertil Lövgren (tracks: B1 to B4, D1, D4), Bosse Broberg (tracks: D1, D4), Jan Allan (tracks: B1 to B4, D4), Lars Samuelsson* (tracks: B1 to B4, D1, D4), Maffy Falay (tracks: B1 to B4), Rolf Ericson (tracks: B1 to B4)
  • Vocals – Erik Saedén (tracks: D1), Harriet Forssell (tracks: D1), Margit Teimar (tracks: D1)


Produktion AB MEGAFON i samarbete med Sveriges Radio och STIM (Svenska Tonsättares Internationella Musikbyrå). Albumet utgives november 1978.
Distrubition [sic!]: GDC/Metronome, Solna, Sweden.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Other (Catalog Number, Record 1): MFLP S24
  • Other (Catalog Number, Record 2): MFLP S25
  • Other (Distribution Code): GDC 50-2
  • Rights Society: n©b
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout, Side A): MFLP S 24 A 2 CR GP 1 4
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout, Side B): MFLP S 24 B CR GP 1 6
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout, side C): MFLP S 25 A CR GP 1 5
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout, side D): MFLP S 25 B GP 1 2
MP3 albums Related to Jan Johansson - M
Contacts | Privacy Policy | DMCA
All rights reserved.
drake-tickets.org © 2016-2019