» » Strapping Young Lad - The New Black

Strapping Young Lad - The New Black album flac

Strapping Young Lad - The New Black album flac
  • Performer: Strapping Young Lad
  • Title: The New Black
  • Genre: Rock
  • Country: Germany
  • Date of release: 2006
  • Music style: Thrash, Industrial
  • MP3 size: 1424 mb
  • FLAC size 1166 mb

The New Black is the fifth and final studio album by Canadian heavy metal band Strapping Young Lad. It was released on July 11, 2006, debuting at No. 200 on the Billboard charts. A music video was shot for the album's sole single, "Wrong Side", and another video, done in CGI, was made for the non-single song "Almost Again". Century Media imposed a strict deadline on the release date of the album; it was to be ready before the 2006 Ozzfest festival

The New Black Lyrics. Lord over creation Hands across the nation Woe to human kind Woe to human kind. STAND BACK) - You burn the medic (THROWN BACK) - I'm broken (STARE BACK) - Attack, attack, attack (THE NEW BLACK!!!) - the face of creation. And it can never be held in stasis What's on your mind? Woe to you mankind. STAND BACK) - You taste the taste (THROWN BACK) - I'm broken (STARE BACK) - Attack, attack, attack (THE NEW BLACK!!!) - the new black.

Band Name Strapping Young Lad. Album Name The New Black. Erscheinungsdatum 2006. Labels Nuclear Blast. Musik GenreTechnical Thrash. Mitglieder die dieses Album besitzen181. Strapping Young is a Canadian band born a day of 1994, under the impulsion of Devin Townsend, the great ormer (also a great guitarist and a good keyboardist) known thanks to Steve Vai. This (alternative) technical thrash metal band knew dissolution after the psychiatric hospital stay of Devin, a consequence of his absolute involvement into the awesome record named Infinity, which has become cult and changed the way progressive metal was made

Mastered at Sterling Sound, New York. Pre-production done at Heathen Choppers, Vancouver. Recorded at Profile Studios, Vancouver. Sleepwalking, same thing as but of. .lyrics taken from the Grotus song "Sleepwalking" from the album Slow Motion Apocalypse released by Alternative Tentacles Records.

Band: Strapping Young Lad Album: The New Black Type: Full-length Released: 2006 Genre: Melodic Death Metal, Thrash Metal Country: Canada (Vancouver, British Columbia) Quality: mp3 320 kbps Label: Century Media Records. Tracklist: 1. Decimator 2. You Suck 3. Anti Product 4. Monument 5. Wrong Side 6. Hope 7. Far Beyond Metal 8. Fucker 9. Almost Again 10. Polyphony 11. The New Black. Why do people like this? It's nothing special.

This album, like any Strapping Young Lad album, kicks total ass and is full of violent ear destruction of the highest caliber. The album, as has become increasingly true of SYL albums, and indeed of all of Townsend's efforts, is very diverse, from standard SYL anger ("You Suck," another in the long line of classics like Shitstorm and Oh My Fucking God) to an epic tribute to metal and metality ("Far Beyond Metal") to ethereal hard rock slightly. The circumstances surrounding Strapping Young Lad's lastest opus "The New Black" could explain why the album has been polarizing Devy fans across the web. With the band's recent addition to Ozzfest, Century Media forced the band to get an album out before Ozzfest. The result is "The New Black. The New Black"'s intro song, Decimator sets the tone for the rest of the record.

Features Song Lyrics for Strapping Young Lad's The New Black album. Strapping Young Lad - The New Black Album. Artist: Strapping Young Lad. Send "Strapping Young Lad" Ringtones to your Cell. Album: The New Black.

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Decimator
Soloist [Solo 1] – Jed*Soloist [Solo 2] – Dev*
2 You Suck
Soloist [Solo 1] – Dev*Soloist [Solo 2] – Jed*
3 Anti Product 3:56
4 Monument 4:12
5 Wrong Side
Soloist [Solo 1] – Dev*Soloist [Solo 2] – Jed*
6 Hope 5:02
7 Far Beyond Metal
Vocals [Additional] – Oderus Urungus
8 Fucker
Soloist [Solo] – Dev*Vocals [Additional] – Bif Naked
9 Almost Again 3:44
10 Polyphony 1:55
11 The New Black 6:11
Bonus Tracks
12 The Long Pig 1:22
13 Zodiac (Melvins Cover Version)
Written-By – Buzz Osbourne*, Dale Crover, Mark Deutrom

Companies, etc.

  • Manufactured By – Monsters Of Rock Records


  • A&R – Phil Hinkle
  • Arranged By [Album Arrangement] – Devin*, Gene*
  • Bass Guitar – Byron Stroud
  • Cello – Doug Gorgoff
  • Design, Layout [@ Seempieces] – Travis Smith
  • Drums, Percussion – Gene Hoglan
  • Edited By [Drums - With] – Gene Hoglan
  • Edited By [Drums] – Rob Shallcross
  • Engineer – Devin Townsend, Rob Shallcross, Shaun Thingvold, Chonand Sho Murray*
  • Engineer [RMJ Studios] – Rocky Milino Jr.
  • Guitar [Guitar Right] – Jed Simon
  • Keyboards, Sampler [Samples] – Willy Campagna
  • Legal – Jeff Cohen
  • Lyrics By – Devin Townsend
  • Management – Outerloop Management
  • Mastered By – UE Nastasi
  • Mixed By – Mike Fraser
  • Mixed By [Assistant] – Mike Cashik*
  • Organ [Hammond], Keyboards [Additional Keys] – Dave Young
  • Photography By [Photo] – Omer Cordell
  • Producer – Devin Townsend
  • Recorded By [Drums (Assistant)] – Rob Stephenson
  • Recorded By [Vocals] – Dave Young
  • Technician [Drum Tech] – Ryan Van Poederooyen
  • Trombone – Andy Codrington
  • Violin, Viola – Meghan Engel
  • Vocals [Additional] – Aleks Kowalski, Cam Croetch*, Chris Valagao, Dave Young , Deborah Tyzio*, Eden Wagonner, Marnie Mains, Mike Young , Omolara Oyesiku, Rocky Milino*, Ross Living, Tyler Thorne, Willy Campagna
  • Vocals, Guitar [Guitar Left], Computer – Devin Townsend
  • Woodwind – Jeff Feinstein
  • Written-By – Byron Stroud (tracks: 1 to 12), Devin Townsend (tracks: 1 to 12), Gene Hoglan (tracks: 1 to 12), Jed Simon (tracks: 1 to 12)


Factory made CD, fullpages booklet, jewel case.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 5 051099 772786

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
77727-2 Strapping Young Lad The New Black ‎(CD, Album) Century Media 77727-2 Germany 2006
BLOOD-023R Strapping Young Lad The New Black ‎(LP, Album, RE, RM, RP, Gre) Blood Music BLOOD-023R Finland 2017
CM 77727-2 Strapping Young Lad The New Black ‎(CD, Album) Century Media CM 77727-2 Australia 2006
BLOOD-023R Strapping Young Lad The New Black ‎(LP, Album, RE, RM, RP) Blood Music BLOOD-023R Finland 2017
MYST CD 148 Strapping Young Lad The New Black ‎(CD, Album) Mystic Empire MYST CD 148 Russia 2006

MP3 albums Related to Strapping Young Lad - The New Black
Contacts | Privacy Policy | DMCA
All rights reserved.
drake-tickets.org © 2016-2019