» » Cynic - Re-Traced

Cynic - Re-Traced album flac

Cynic  - Re-Traced album flac
  • Performer: Cynic
  • Title: Re-Traced
  • Genre: Electronic / Rock
  • Country: USA & Europe
  • Date of release: 2010
  • Music style: Downtempo, Prog Rock, Heavy Metal
  • MP3 size: 1662 mb
  • FLAC size 1643 mb
  • Formats FLAC MP3 MP2 MP3 AAC DTS DMF

Re-Traced is an EP by the technical metal band Cynic. It is composed of four re-interpretations of songs from their album Traced in Air, as well as one new song. It was released through Season of Mist on May 17. During the 2010 tour in support of Between the Buried and Me along with Scale the Summit and the Devin Townsend Project, the band performed live "an experiment". Shortly after unveiling this new work, the band announced a new EP coming soon on their MySpace blog

Re-Traced by Cynic, released 18 May 2010 1. Space 2. Evolutionary 3. King 4. Integral 5. Wheels Within Wheels. This album furthermore includes the not earlier released track Wheels Within Wheels. Their exploration on Re-traced leads the band to what they call sci-fi prog folk, which is part psychedelic rock, part minimalist restraint. Even without vocoder or the traditionally busy CYNIC riffs the music retains its song structure, integral melodic sense, harmony and lyrical inspiration. There are no limits to the Americans re-inventing their own songs and shedding light on their inherent beauty

Re-traced completely strips the band's sound into its most basic components: Electronic music, Jazz-influenced Technical Death Metal, and whatever is left from Rock music in their blood, and experiments with each in songs released in their 2007 comeback

Cynic Re-Traced Cynic - Re-Traced. Released on CD and on 10" Vinyl. Four interpretations of the album Traced In Air and one new material. Original song names: 1- The Space For This 2- Evolutionary Sleeper 3- King Of Those Who Know 4- Integral Birth.

Features Song Lyrics for Cynic's Re-Traced album. Cynic - Re-Traced Album Lyrics. Cynic Lyrics provided by SongLyrics.

This is where Re-Traced enters the picture, removing nearly all of the metal bits from select Traced In Air material and essentially stripping it down into a complex acoustic album. I can understand why most metal fans wouldn't care for Re-Traced but, for me, there is one big reason that makes it great.

Progressive Death Cynic (USA). Список групп Progressive Death Cynic (USA) Re-Traced. Band Name Cynic (USA). Album Name Re-Traced. Type EP. Дата релиза 17 Май 2010. Лейблы Season Of Mist. Produced by. Музыкальный стильProgressive Death. Владельцы этого альбома29.


Space 5:14
Evolutionary 4:25
King 4:54
Integral 3:51
Wheels Within Wheels 4:44


Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
SOM 216 Cynic Re-Traced ‎(CD, EP, Ltd, Dig) Season Of Mist SOM 216 USA & Europe 2010
SOM 216LP Cynic Re-Traced ‎(10", EP) Season Of Mist SOM 216LP France 2010
SOM 216LP Cynic Re-Traced ‎(10", EP, Ltd, Ora) Season Of Mist SOM 216LP France 2010
SOM216LP Cynic Re-Traced ‎(10", EP, TP) Season of Mist SOM216LP France 2010
SOM 216 Cynic Re-Traced ‎(CD, EP) Season Of Mist SOM 216 USA & Europe 2010
SOM 216 Cynic Re-Traced ‎(CD, EP) Союз, Season Of Mist SOM 216 Russia 2010

Comments: (1)
This is a really good ep with amazing songs. Can't pigeon hole it into any specific mold, just great music. Cynic, definitely one of the great bands we have today. Gets my approval.
MP3 albums Related to Cynic - Re-Traced
Contacts | Privacy Policy | DMCA
All rights reserved.
drake-tickets.org © 2016-2019